Bed Head

19 Feb

My Mum commented last week that most of my Flickr photos are of Barney and me in bed. I swear I don’t just laze around in bed all day!

I just love the extra light in our bedroom. The big issue with new estates is that you’re all smushed in together, and so unless you’re on the very edge, it can get a little dark downstairs, even with quite large windows. We’re quite lucky that, over the fence, we can see the cornfield and the hill where a farmer friend of ours grazes his cows. Our garden, however, is less than ideal as it slopes severely and simply doesn’t see any sun whatsoever.

Another point is that general rolling around and cuddling and all those important things are just easier in bed. After changing his nappy, I’ll often have a few minutes of compulsory cuddles (I have to enforce these things while I still can!) Also – love you, Meg, but you’re less likely to come and sit on my head when I’m on the bed. I’m just sayin’.

Some favourites coming up. I swear I’m trying not to be a mummy bore. I can’t guarantee that I won’t fail.

Him and Mini-Him, wearing their t-shirts accordingly

Hand over the phone!

Mothers! Use your sleeping baby to kind of hide your double chin!

Labrador-wrestling

A little tenderness to make up for the Labrador-wrestling

I’m ready for my super-close-up

iBaby

And yes, on that last one, you will see that I have started the indoctrination (mwahahaha) early, with the It’s a Small World iPad app. It’s awesome. And it teaches him that if he does stuff, stuff happens. That’s important, y’know.

2 Responses to “Bed Head”

  1. greekmelie February 20, 2012 at 3:45 am #

    I’m sure that I have said this multiple times before, but I cannot believe how blond and white that baby is. So English of him! :-) I really love the photos with the tiny baby and the huge dog and how the baby just tortures the dog and the dog is just so calm.My youngest sister used to torture our huge belgian shepherd like that when she was little.

    • Becca February 20, 2012 at 8:22 am #

      Haha! Well, his make-up seems to be half-Scottish, one-eighth Jewish, one-sixteenth Irish and the rest that typical English mix where we don’t actually have a clue but a set of brothers and sisters can vary from olive- to translucent-skinned!

      I just love watching them together. They have this real big sister-little brother dynamic. He’s always trying to get her attention! I have to watch closely, because he can be a bit too grabby, and she can be a bit too licky, but the vet said that the only thing to worry about is ensuring that her worming tablets are up to date!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

