Sketch

7 Jul

I am so full of tea, and my tea partner (baby sister) has left me for a few moments, so I thought I’d do a quick, live report. Check out this for afternoon tea…

20120707-165707.jpg

Pistachio, raspberry and black peppercorn trifles; rose macaroons (the correct spelling on the menu delighted me); salt caramel cups; lemon, macadamia and ouzo tarts; egg mayo sandwiches with quails egg and caviar… And those were just the highlights. Yum. Back to it.

4 Responses to “Sketch”

  1. greekmelie July 8, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    tea party! how very British of you :-) Well, if it involves tarts, even I can get into this entire tea business.

    • Becca July 8, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

      I actually don’t like regular tea – I love jasmine and green though. And yes, anything with tarts is good. Especially when champagne is served as well!

  2. marcidarling July 8, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Oh Becca, that all looks fabulous and I’ve wanted to try macaroons forever! (did I spell that right?!?). As weird as this may sound, I’ve been thinking about you a lot recently and I can’t wait to see you in September!!! See you soon!!

    • Becca July 9, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

      Oh, me too! Such a shame Benicio isn’t going to be there – I can just imagine the boys causing plenty of trouble! But that’ll have to be next time…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

