Checking In

26 Jan

I had to be brave to check when my last post was – it’s been nearly a month! I’m going to be yawnsome and blame it on work, but here are a few choice morsels from chez Campbell since we last spoke:

 

1. Alien Skeleton Baby

It has been confirmed – we are officially giving birth to an alien skeleton baby. See alien skeleton baby face the camera and wave!

2. Flutterbye baby

On Monday night, I had the weirdest feeling in my lower abdomen. It felt like when you hold a baby rabbit and the heartbeat is so quick, you can barely count the separate beats. If I have read all the baby blogs/books/websites correctly, this is the baby moving! I can’t describe how exciting this is – a little lonely as Patrick can’t feel anything from the outside, but very cool nonetheless.

 

3. I’m officially quitting online parenting discussions

I’m keen to be the best Mum I can be, but I’m just not sure I can measure up. I plan to have baby in a hospital (with a rather snazzy birthing centre!); I’d rather wear a wrap or something while breastfeeding because I don’t think everyone needs to see my bosoms; and I think star charts are frickin’ awesome! These things are just not cool, apparently. My mind is taken back to the world of mason jars and stucco-ed invitations…

 

4. Coming soon…

No, that’s it. When they say “coming soon” on tv, I get really miffed. I want to know when it will be on so I can set Sky + to record!

 

5. Disneyland Paris

We spent the day there on Friday. When I say “day”, I mean a grand total of four hours, in two theme parks. I am pining for Florida with every cell in my body! I do, however, have some pictures and a slightly more detailed review, which will be “coming soon”. See what I did there? After the honeymoon updates…

6 Responses to “Checking In”

  1. greekmelie January 26, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Hey! Welcome back! Both you and the (surprisingly photogenic I must admit) alien skeleton baby!

    • Becca January 28, 2011 at 11:13 am #

      Thank you! Please excuse the slowness of comment processing!

  2. Peridot January 27, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Hey! Welcome back! I’ve been wondering about you…. How is Meg? Puppy news always keenly sought!

    Perhaps you should call your baby ‘Rabbit’? I actually know someone called Bunny. She’s a middle aged woman and I always actually avoid calling her Bunny as I feel so ridiculous – so maybe not!

    Px

    • Becca January 28, 2011 at 11:20 am #

      Meg is very well, thank you – her favourite hobby seems to be asking to be let out so that she can just stand there, have the wind blow her ears around for a bit, and ask to be let back in again. Strange dog.

      Ohhh… That’d just make me think of Eminem in 8 Mile! And just imagine the psychological damage if he/she ever needed braces!

  3. English Mum January 27, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Oooooohhhh congratulations! What a fine looking alien baby you have there x

    • Becca January 28, 2011 at 11:20 am #

      Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

